LiberryDwarf

March 8, 2012

Three Things Thursday – 8 March

Filed under: Uncategorized — liberrydwarf @ 9:45 pm

Delving into the quest to find balance between work and study and parenthood. SO glad the part-time option is available! And forever grateful that I taught myself to speed read in primary School!

So this week’s Three Things:

The Good: my lecturer will let me customise my assignment to do an overview of Oral History theory instead of one of the other set ones. Which is way better for me since I have to read up on it anyway to do my thesis, only now I can do it for my grade instead if something else totally irrelevant!

The Bad: went to the flicks to see Gone (Amanda Seyfried’s new movie) and it was decidedly ordinary. Very glad I went on cheap Babes In Arms morning, not worth a full admission fee!

The Humorous: watching my son have his first Daycare Toy Rage over a mini electronic guitar another kid tried to take off him. I know I shouldn’t find this funny, but all that tiny concentrated fury was both unexpected and hilarious!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

