LiberryDwarf

March 25, 2011

Friday Weekly Wrap-up: Growing Old, Growing Up and Growing Spring Onions

Filed under: Nerds, Science, Scouts, Uncategorized — liberrydwarf @ 3:50 pm

The week that was!

One Good Thing: Happy Birthday to Me for yesterday! (And yep – DID get Sims Medieval! Happy days!)

One Bad Thing: Had my last night with my little Scouts last night for a while – sad thing is. I’ll only be away for a few months (unless I’m making the assumption that six-month-olds give you an hour off a week incorrectly) but by the time I get back many of those kids will have had their birthdays, moved on and I’ll never see them again 😦

One Thing I Learned: There is a spring onion growing in my front garden. I didn’t plant it there. I didn’t use another spring onion and then put the remains in the compost, thereby inadvertently causing a new one to grow. So, how did it get there? And is it safe to eat?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

