LiberryDwarf

February 28, 2011

Meme Monday: Book Meme

Filed under: Books, Memes — liberrydwarf @ 5:50 pm

(from kalafudra as usual)

The book that’s been on your shelves the longest.

My books don’t usually have a long shelf-life, constant turnover… I think we took some of the Willard Price Adventure books I used to read when I was about 10 years old when we helped my mother move, if you don’t count the intermission it would be them.

A book that reminds you of something specific in your life (a person, a place, a time).

I remember reading The Illuminatus Trilogy the year (well, four or five months) I lived with my father. I remember feeling really uncomfortable about it, because he absolutely loved it and wanted to discuss every plot detail, and I just thought it was weird and wasn’t really into it.

A book you acquired in some interesting way.

I bought my copy of Dragons of Autumn Twilight from a tiny English Language second-hand bookstore in Athens which was so much like I later discovered Black Books to be that it’s quite uncanny.

The book that’s been with you to the most places.

I’m not entirely sure that it’s the same copy, but I have taken The Complete Sherlock Holmes with me to the UK and to more than one local/interstate beach holiday.

The most recent addition to your shelves.

I think it was Midnight Louie’s Pet Detectives anthology.

Your current read, your last read and the book you’ll read next.

Last =Plum Lovin’ by Janet Evanovich

Current =The City Who Fought by Anne McCaffrey & S.M. Stirling

Next =Monsters from the Id by Anthony L Abraham

All from BookMooch mooches, which usually dictate my reading patterns. I read quite quickly, so this doesn’t seem to inconvenience anyone too much.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

