LiberryDwarf

February 25, 2011

Friday Weekly Wrap-up: No More Work!!

Filed under: Uncategorized — liberrydwarf @ 5:28 pm

This week’s wrap-up is particularly Friday-centric…

One Good Thing: I just had my last day before I leave for an entire year! (And there were many presents involved – some even for me rather than for the baby!)

One Bad Thing: I didn’t get finished the very few things I needed to get finished, because I couldn’t go fifteen minutes today without having someone come past my desk for a long chat about what a wonderful experience I was going to have on maternity leave. As a result I’m less satisfied, and have less completion and closure, than I quite easily would have if people had been slightly more focused on their own work rather than on me…

One Thing I Learned: That even though the little voice in my head is screaming obscenities at soppy, irritating time-wasters, I’m a good enough actress, or at least a good enough colleague, not to snap at any of them and just to smile, be gracious, and listen to their tedious trips down memory lane. I’m sure my Human Being Of The Year medal will be in the post any day now…

1 Comment »

  1. I wouldn’t worry about leaving tasks unfinished. There will be so many other things to occupy your time soon that work will seem a distant memory. Many colleagues at MPOW offered advice and tips which proved to be worthwhile, and it was nice to be the centre of attention when the focus soon shifted to the baby. All the best for your new role as parent.

    Comment by bookgrrl — February 26, 2011 @ 4:25 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

