LiberryDwarf

February 4, 2011

Friday Weekly Wrap-up: Board Games, Blood Pressure and Biting One’s Tongue

Filed under: games, Health, I.T — liberrydwarf @ 11:30 am

The week that was!

1) One Good Thing: Picked up a lovely old copy of 221B Baker Street: The Boardgame at BookFest. It’s amazing what serendipity sends your way occasionally…

Don't even get me started on the expansions which have been out of production for decades...

2) One Bad Thing:  I now have blood pressure drugs. I was trying very hard not to have to resort to medication there. Well, not trying hard necessarily – I think it’s pretty much out of my control. Probably just hoping really hard. I’m sure there’s absolutely no earthly reason to feel that way, but I’m disappointed in myself now…

3) One Thing I Learned: Well, that I’m not getting a work iPad. Which, given that I’ve got less than a month left to work, wasn’t a big surprise. But that since they’ve got the iPads, they appear to have forgotten about the old iPod Touch devices we all got. And according to a work friend, if I’m very quiet and don’t mention it they probably won’t ask for the iPod back while I am on leave for a year (maybe 2). Mum’s the word…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

