LiberryDwarf

January 31, 2011

Monday Meme: A Movie Meme

Filed under: Memes, movies — liberrydwarf @ 7:43 pm

Taken from this site…

Name a film that you have seen more than 10 times.

Muppet Treasure Island, definitely. And Beauty and the Beast. I’m not much of a repeat watcher – I’d just as soon get something new!

Name a film that you’ve seen multiple times in the cinema.

The Fellowship of the Ring is probably the one film I saw the most amount of times at the cinema – must have been about 6 or 7.

Name an actor that would make you more inclined to see a film.

I don’t usually pick films by who’s in them, rather by genre or review – I think I’ve seen most things James Macavoy’s done, so I’d likely go see him again, he seems to pick stuff I want to see. Russell Crowe the same.

Name an actor that would make you less likely to see a film.

Mike Myers (if he even acts anymore), Ben Stiller or Eugene Levy. Unlike the above, these guys make bad movie choices…

Name a film that you can and do quote from.

Mystery Science Theatre 3000: The Movie. Impossible to have a conversation with my family without something from this slipping in. Makes it hard for non-family members, as it’s not exactly a popular film…

Name a film musical that you know all of the lyrics to all of the songs.

Most of the Disney cartoon musicals. Except for the Swahili (?) bits in the Lion King songs…

Name a film that you would recommend everyone see.

Can I pick Mystery Science Theatre 3000? If not, I think all kids should see Happy Feet – good environmental lesson, lovely story (and Australian!)

Ever walked out of a film?

Fallen asleep in a few, but never walked out (I’m too cheap!)

Name a film that made you cry in the cinema.

Bawled my eyes out at the end of Gangs of New York. Not usual for me – I get chokey in the throat, but don’t usually spring actual tears…

Popcorn?

Not usually – too expensive, too stale and bad for those like me on low-salt diets.

How often do you go to the cinema (as opposed to renting them or watching them at home)?

Once a month with a group of girlfriends.

What’s the last film you saw in the cinema?

Burlesque

What’s your favourite/preferred genre of film?

I love history movies –  whatever the period/region, I’ll probably give it a go.

What’s the first film you remember seeing in the cinema?

The Little Mermaid

What film do you wish you had never seen?

Oh, it’s a long long list 🙂 The worst cinema film I’ve ever seen, from memory, was They

What is the scariest film you’ve seen?

See my top 5 here…

If you could be any character portrayed in a movie, who would it be?

I always had a fierce desire to play Anne of Cleves… (no idea why…)

Total number of films you own on DVD and video.

Counting TV shows? Probably a hundred, maybe two hundred. Have never counted properly.

Last film you bought.

We tend to buy a lot more TV on DVD than movies. I  bought a few Sean Connery Bond movies for my brother for Christmas…

Last film you watched.

Again, if TV counts watching Spartacus: Blood and Sand as we speak. Feature-film only, watched The Replacements a couple of weeks ago.

Five films that mean a lot to you.

How do you even begin to define “meaning” in this sense? So many films mean something to me for different reasons… I’ll attempt a list (can’t get a full five):

Legally Blonde – since this was the first date movie for me and my husband.

Mystery Science Theatre 3000 – since it’s the movie that brings my family together more than any other.

Can’t Hardly Wait – since it was the first M-rated film I was allowed to go see by myself as a teenager, once I turned 15.

The Fellowship of the Ring – since it forever changed the scale on which all other movie “epics” are measured for me.

1 Comment »

  1. […] [taken from here.] […]

    Pingback by Movie Meme – Meme Monday « Stuff — February 14, 2011 @ 7:25 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

