LiberryDwarf

January 17, 2011

Meme Monday: Travelling Meme

Filed under: Memes, Travel — liberrydwarf @ 4:54 pm

(taken from kalafudra’s blog)

How old were you when you first travelled?

Ooh, that’s a hard one – don’t really remember. Think I was about 18 months old when we moved between states, is that acceptable?

What is your favourite form of travelling: car, bus, train, or plane?

Car – can see where I’m going, can call the stops (or at least have some say in it) and choose the music.

Where did you go on your first road trip?

The first one as an adult when I picked the destination and itinerary? Probably Brisbane–Sydney with my then-boyfriend.

Where did you go on your first bus ride?

Probably Toowoomba–Brisbane to stay with family for the holidays.

Where did you go on your first train ride?

I assume long-distance train? Only time I’ve done that was between Rotterdam and Paris on a European trip, overnight.

Where did you go on your first plane ride?

If it counts, we flew to Brisbane from Sydney when we first moved there…

Motion sickness? Treatment of choice?

Never – I’m very very lucky…

Where would you like to go that you haven’t been?

Italy. Denmark.

Where would you like to go back to?

France (if I could speak French)

Travelling alone or with someone?

I’d be too afraid to travel alone! But I wouldn’t go in a huge group…

Your ultimate travelling dream?

Since it’s an absolute dream – a slow year-long trip through Western Europe where I had whatever money I wanted, could stay wherever I wanted, and could speak the language in whatever country I was in…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

