LiberryDwarf

November 26, 2010

Friday Wrap-up: Cocktails, Cricket and Communication

Filed under: Education, Food, Librarian, Sport — liberrydwarf @ 3:41 pm

The week that was!

1) One Good Thing: Found the gummy snakes I thought I’d lost on the way to the cocktail night for my local professional association (AKA geeky librarian club), in time to have them in the signature Bookworm cocktails which were a big hit!  Watermelon and guava cocktails with red jelly snakes = delicious! (I’m sure someone took a picture, will share if I can find…)

2) One Bad Thing: Have to work all day tomorrow. Through the cricket. Which is just about the only sport I can stand watching. Booh! (Although on the plus side there’s air conditioning. And a free day off…)

3) One Thing I Learned: More about the vocal expression of emotion than I ever wanted to, after sitting through 90 minutes of the most boring research study ever, listening to voice actors say the same 2 phrases over and over again conveying different emotions… ah well, all in the name of science. I’m a good little guinea pig!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

