LiberryDwarf

July 12, 2010

Meme Monday: Two Things

Filed under: Uncategorized — liberrydwarf @ 1:50 pm

The Two Things meme – via Ghylene.

Two names you go by:

  1. Jen
  2. J-Diddy (though to be fair, only my sister-in-law calls me this. And I call her S-Dog in return…)

Two things you are wearing right now:

  1. New teal-green Dianna Ferrari blouse
  2. The silver earrings my grandparents gave me as a uni graduation present

Two things you would want (or have) in a relationship:

  1. Fun
  2. Respect

Two things you like to do:

  1. read
  2. play games

Two things you want very badly at the moment:

  1. a new car (current car is old and grouchy and very very basic)
  2. a new kitchen (pretty much point above)

Two things you did last night:

  1. watched TV – Merlin and The Good Wife
  2. took Dog to the off-leash park

Two things you ate today:

  1. Some lemon and green apple jam my assistant made
  2. A crumbed sausage (don’t tell my doctor!)

Two people you last talked to:

  1. Jane, my assistant
  2. The annoying student in the graduate library who I’m 99% sure is an undergraduate but I can’t prove it and kick her out 😦

Two things you’re doing tomorrow:

  1. Representing the Library at my uni’s New Staff Expo
  2. Working on our Library’s research help desk

Two Favourite Holidays:

  1. Four weeks around the UK with hubby, 2008
  2. Epic round-the-world trip with mother and sibs, 1997-98

Two favourite beverages:

  1. Water. I love water. Really cold crisp water with that minerally-filtered taste…
  2. Chammomile tea

Two things about me! Things you may not have known: (this one’s hard as I did a lot of revelation already in Blog Every Day Of June!)

  1. I was the only girl in my class right through years 3 and 4. It was hard (but at least better than, say, years 6 and 7 would have been)
  2. I won an embassy award for German studies in year 6. Cannot speak a word of German at all anymore.

Two jobs I have had in my life:

  1. Donut Shop employee
  2. book editorial assistant

Two movies I would watch over and over:

  1. Muppet Treasure Island
  2. The Usual Suspects

Two places I have lived:

  1. Sydney, NSW, Australia for about 4 years age 2-6.
  2. Rockside, Queensland, Australia. It’s a tiny tiny place in the middle of nowhere. Head to this map, and keep zooming out til you see something familiar. It may take a while…

Two of my favourite foods:

  1. Potato – I love a good potato in almost any form.
  2. Camembert cheese. Or brie cheese if no camembert was available…

Two places I’d rather be right now:

  1. At home, on the couch, with book/doona/cat in any combination.
  2. At the dog park, watching Dog get chased by tiny Malteses and grin idiotically.
1 Comment »

  1. […] Stuff Just as my life, this blog is mostly popculture with some feminist rants « The Ultimate Hen Party Marmaduke (2010) » Two Things – Meme Monday Monday, 9. August 2010 [via liberrydwarf] […]

    Pingback by Two Things – Meme Monday « Stuff — August 11, 2010 @ 6:23 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

