LiberryDwarf

July 5, 2010

Meme Monday: Mindless Music Meme

Filed under: music — liberrydwarf @ 9:00 am

A whole bunch of #blogeverydayofjune -ers did this one last month, and I know it’s been floating around for a while. I’m feeling daring, so I’m giving it a go – AND I’m not just playing my playlist, I’m using our whole iTunes library. Hubby’s music (*shudders*) Christmas music, Disney music, Musical music, Classical music and all. Should be fun!

Soundtrack to the Movie of Your Life

1. Open your library (iTunes, Winamp, Media Player, iPod, etc)
2. Put it on shuffle
3. Press play
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing
5. When you go to a new question, press the next button
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool!

Opening Credits: Fantasia on Christmas Carols – perf. by Kings College Choir (this one’s a bit minor-key and choral-spooky, so I’m guessing gothic period drama made in the future for my life-story?)

Waking Up: MakeDamnSure – Taking Back Sundays (This actually fits quite well, sound-wise.)

First Day At School: Unfinished – Barenaked Ladies (Right sort of bouncy melody for small child, yeah. )

Falling In Love:
My Baby Just Cares For Me – perf. by George Michael (eerily fitting!)

Fight Song:
Jesus Oh What A Wonderful Child -perf. by Mariah Carey (I’m trying to imagine the fight scene this goes with. Words fail me.)

Breaking Up: A Puzzlement – from The King and I (It’s got the ominous horns and gongs at the beginning. Which might make sense.)

Prom: Forbidden Fruit – Jessica Simpson (Yeah, okay, it’s dancy I guess. In a slutty way. Would just like to dob this in as one of hubby’s CD’s, by the way…)

Life: Drawing Down The Moon – The Tea Party (Wow, what kind of depressing nocturnal goth life must I have had?)

Mental Breakdown: Crawling – Linkin Park (This one fits well too!)

Driving: Pure Morning – Placebo (I’m beginning to think this film is going to be “Liberry Dwarf – the life of an alternative-type poser”…)

Flashback: Bendin’ It – Tommy Emmanuel (suitably instrumental. And makes for positive flashback to lead into the next part.)

Getting Back Together: Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door – Guns ‘n Roses (Suitably bogan rock for me. And at least now it’s been done and can’t be the Death Scene song…)

Wedding: Teenage Dirtbag – Wheatus (Bwahahaha!)

Birth of Child: The Breaking of the Fellowship – from Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring (It’s got all that heart-rending beautiful horn and strings and stuff. Hallmark moment perfect.)

Final Battle: One Day More – from Les Miserables (Again, eerily creepy. And again, my life is totally a period drama.)

Death Scene:
Take it Outside – Barenaked Ladies (Nope sorry, at a loss to fit this at all. It’s like this and the last one should have been swapped!)

Funeral Song: Sun King – The Beatles (Maybe if they’re scattering my ashes off a mountain lookout at dawn somewhere out in the wilderness…)

Remembrance Song: Deck the Stills – Barenaked Ladies (Basically, BNL sing “Crosby Stills Nash and Young” to the tune of “Deck the Halls”. Perhaps I’m being remembered drunkenly at Christmas?)

End Credits:
Over the Rainbow – from The Wizard of Oz (Classy. I like it.)

And that’s me, folks! What do you think!

2 Comments »

  1. […] Via liberrydwarf. […]

    Pingback by Soundtrack to the Movie of Your Life – Meme Monday « Stuff — July 12, 2010 @ 6:20 pm

  2. […] Leave a Comment Just another quickie – I’m in the mood today. This one’s from Liberry Dwarf: which is where I’ve copied it from, though I know others have meme’d this […]

    Pingback by Meme-ing away the day « Justgirlwithshoes — July 13, 2010 @ 1:49 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

