LiberryDwarf

June 28, 2010

Blogging Month Day 28: Meme Monday

Filed under: Barenaked Ladies, music, Uncategorized — liberrydwarf @ 4:05 pm

Today’s meme is bonitoclub’s “My Life According To” meme. And My Life will be answered according to songs from long-established Canadian rock band Barenaked Ladies, who have been my favourite band for almost half my life now. (It does help that they have 9 studio albums plus EP’s plus special releases to choose from 🙂 )

My life according to Barenaked Ladies


Are you a male or female: I’ll Be That Girl

Describe yourself: Bull in a China Shop

How do you feel: Upside Down

Describe where you currently live: Peterborough and The Kawarthas

If you could go anywhere, where would you go? Hello City

Your favourite form of transportation: Helicopters

Your hobby: Alcohol :p

Your best friend? Maybe Katie

You and your best friends are: Alternative Girlfriend

What’s the weather like: Hidden Sun

Favourite time of day: When You Dream

If your life was a TV show, what would it be called: Life, in a Nutshell

What is life to you: Same Thing

Your relationship: I Love You

Your fear: Spider In My Room

What is the best advice you have to give: Wrap Your Arms Around Me (actually, that song is I’m pretty sure about domestic violence, so don’t read too much in there…)

Thought for the Day: Never Do Anything (it’s been one of those days)

My soul’s present condition: Crazy

My motto: Everything Old Is New Again

Plus Bun toting librarian’s bonus…

A statement on libraries: I Live with It Every Day

I’m not sure if I’m amused, disappointed or horrified at how easy that was…

1 Comment »

  1. […] Stuff Just as my life, this blog is mostly popculture with some feminist rants « Day Off! Circus Louis Knie Junior » My Life According To… – Meme Monday Monday, 5. July 2010 [taken from here] […]

    Pingback by My Life According To… – Meme Monday « Stuff — July 5, 2010 @ 6:42 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

