LiberryDwarf

November 17, 2008

“Why didst thou promise such a beauteous day, And make me travel forth without my cloak, To let base clouds o’ertake me in my way…”

Filed under: Books, Just Plain Weird, Uncategorized, Words/Language, YouTube — liberrydwarf @ 9:30 am

Hello! I’m in a good mood (despite having no electricity for the better part of a day, and having to wade out my front door this morning) because my UK trip is all booked, all organized! And yes, bring on the jealous – this includes tickets to Romeo & Juliet by the Royal Shakespeare Company at Stratford-Upon-Avon! Woohoo, rocks to be me!

(Yes, I know, I have been looking at the weather reports, I know it’s shaping up to be the coldest European winter for years. Don’t bring me down, haters!)

Come share in my good mood, indulge in some delightful (and toasty-warm) links:
1) Just in case you missed it, the world’s going to end on December 12, 2012. Or December 21, 2012, if you prefer (and you’ve got big plans for those 9 days). Be super-prepared for Doomsday (because obviously it’ll make all the difference!) at December 21 2012.com. I’m pretty sure this is for serious, people. I mean, Indiana Jones 4 as proof? That’s science in all its glory! And hey, if Mel Gibson’s a celebrity believer, we all should be too, right?

2) If you’re not quite sure how to fill in your remaining 4 and a bit years (or if you’re not quite convinced by The Smashing Pumpkins & Friends above) and you fancy yourself a bit of a writer – especially if you’re a lazy writer – why not drop past Glypho.com? It’s a wiki-style collaborative novels project – someone starts a story, and then others can chip in with more story, plot ideas or character suggestions, and then people can vote on which direction they think the story should go in. Most collaborative novel projects online I’ve seen tend to fail dismally, but some of the stuff in here is fun, and anonymous as you like!  (Note: I am going straight to hell for the next sentence…) Hey, if Michael Crichton were still alive, I’m sure it’d be perfect for his next book!

3) Finally, because I just rewatched it again (is it possible to wear out DVD’s by overwatching?) here’s a snippet from one of the best songs ever, from the best movie ever, by the best felt puppets ever. And the latter’s a big call…

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

