LiberryDwarf

October 20, 2008

“I have noticed that the people who are late are often so much jollier than the people who have to wait for them.”

Filed under: Alcohol, I.T, Just Plain Weird, News Articles, Science, YouTube — liberrydwarf @ 8:13 am

Oops, sorry, I’m late posting again! It’s been a hectic week- what with the special iPod project and rushing to finish season 4 of Stargate Atlantis, I (shamefully) let your serve of links for this week slide. Bad liberrydwarf!

So here they are, with a big side serve of apologies. We’ll spray them with water to make them look fresh, like McDonalds garden salad…

1) I love this story. All news stories should be like this. All science should be like this (though I don’t know that Time Magazine counts as science…) This is the answer to all my prayers! Sucks to be you, exercise bike, hand me that paperback!

2) Still in the world of science, sort of… this week I did something I haven’t done since I was 19 or so (not ages and ages ago, mind you,  but still a few years) and stayed out all night. Left at 6pm, got home at 6am. And while it was awesome (and I didn’t drink, I drove) I do think that maybe my task performance wasn’t great after a big night out. Probably would have been worse if I had been drinking. And that sort of thing could  really ruin my life… fortunately, Auntie Google will save me!

3) Finally, YoutTube this week comes from a colleague at work. We’re doing this “learn new web stuff” course, part of which is YouTube, and we’ve got an unofficial challenge going on to find the weirdest thing on there to share with the class. I don’t know if this would get my pick for weirdest, but it is a little crazy. All I can say is it’s great to be a fan, and the groom in question can’t argue he didn’t know what he was getting himself into three years from now…

1 Comment »

  1. Oh my goodness… The pink is hurting my eyes, make it stop!

    *shudders*

    Comment by kalafudra — October 21, 2008 @ 5:53 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

