LiberryDwarf

July 2, 2008

‘I never think that people die. They just go to department stores…”

Filed under: Books, Celebrities, Librarian, Words/Language, YouTube — liberrydwarf @ 12:50 pm

Yesterday I had a day off (after working Saturday, 8 hours in which I talked to about 23 patrons in total. Booooring…) and I saw Kung Fu Panda. I have a much greater respect for possums now than I ever did before.  I also learned that the Myer department store chain and its stupid wedding registry section are evil and have a super-plot to take over the world by wasting everyone’s time, and that my friend Georgie better love the pants off her stupid crystal cake server thingo or else!!!

Ironically, on the subject of wasting time, here are some links provided by me to help you waste yours (seems I’ve got a super-plot to take over the world too. But it’s not an evil one so it’s okay!)

1) A few weeks ago when I brought you Literary Tattoos, I discovered I’d only just tapped the tip of the iceberg! Discover more body art for the bookish at Contrariwise… particularly if you’re a Vonnegut fan, apparently. Does an overused literary tattoo go from cool to kitsch, perhaps?

2) Oscar Wilde isn’t the only guy who loves diaries… (to be fair, Wilde probably mostly just loved his own, but I think the point’s valid anyway!) If you’re a bit of a voyeur like I am, take a look at the Diary Junction – if you’re looking for the diaries of anyone famous (or even just people whose diaries make them famous) this site will point you straight to them. Sadly, no Wilde in sight – we’ll have to find something else sensational to read on the train…

3) I love stupidly pointless violent cartoons. Happy Tree Friends is one of my favourites. So when they venture into the world of libraries, I couldn’t resist…

1 Comment »

  1. I have to admire anyone who gets a Dr Seuss tat! Especially the Lorax! Deep!

    Cheers

    BC

    Comment by babychaos — July 8, 2008 @ 3:20 am


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

