LiberryDwarf

November 6, 2007

Some days you’re the dog, some days you’re the hydrant…

Filed under: Animals, Humor, movies, Science, YouTube — Tags: , , , , , — liberrydwarf @ 7:20 pm

Another week of accidents – this time my car is intact but my poor body is not. Tip: when holding the leash of 35 kilos (75 pounds) of suddenly-sprinting labrador, do NOT keep hold on the leash. Drop it, or get pulled over onto your front at high speed, crack a rib, and spend the next few days breathing like a phone pervert . Oh, and then have said 35 kilos of labrador sit on you while you’re down… owwwwwwww…

Lucky I didn’t break my typing hand though! (Seriously, I type with 2 hands as I’m not 1000 years old like my colleagues. This is important, and goes on my resume. Really truly ruley.) Ack, digress again! Here are some links for this week.

1) Just to prove we’re not just a nation of beer-drinking, croc-wrestling, Minogue-exporting losers, this week I bring you Australia’s very own Power-Charging Jacket. Plug in your mobile phone and iPod into your jacket (into your armpit? That would be intriguing…) and charge them as you walk. Sweet!

(Although as one American reader points out in the comments, “I’m disappointed this jacket isn’t actually powered by Australians Wink“. Me too, oh, me too…)

2) I liked last week’s Zombies so much (didn’t you? Come on, you know you did!) I’ve been on a bit of a zombie kick. I present to you, so well-thought-out it’s kind of scary, “5 Scientific Reasons a Zombie Apocalypse Could Actually Happen“. Nice to see they link each theory to which zombie movie it’s been in, that’s SUPER scientific credibility right there. Well, it’s only a matter of time apparently, may as well drink lots of red wine now so our brains are nicely marinated… Wink

3) Finally, this week, we turn to Good Ol’ Youtube to prove to ourselves once and for all that animals are better than people… don’t feel bad. Animals just sort of rule.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

