LiberryDwarf

September 12, 2007

Oh golly, gee, am I the Roster girl? (Apologies to the Dresden Dolls!!)

Filed under: Children, Food, Librarian, music, News Articles, YouTube — liberrydwarf @ 5:23 pm

I do the rosters at my workplace, and today I’ve been trying to split 100 hours fairly between 10 people who’ll only be there, on average, 60% of the time. This week I’ve only given myself 2 double shifts to cope with this, which sadly means it’s going pretty well so far. Can now seriously see the wisdom behind the “Bex, cup of tea and a lie-down” approach to task management… instead I’ll share what I found in the three short seconds I had to do anything for myself this week.

1) Who would do this to their child?(Aside from Steve Jobs, or perhaps Nicole Richie) iPod my baby, anyone? Honestly – I have no kids, is this normal behaviour? Someone I know suggested the click-wheel settings instead of play, pause, rewind and forward would be set to cry, vomit, poop and break stuff. But then they’d have to make them in Undergraduate size too, especially for student nights at the uni bar…

2) Having a seizure? Masturbating in public? Neither – these guys are the international competitors in the Air Guitar World Championships, and the International Herald Tribune this week wows you with their stuff. Proving once and for all, that “performance-enhancing” only applies to certain TYPES of drugs, kiddies…

3) Finally, Youtube and Sesame Street combine with deadly force to show us why you REALLY can’t eat in the library. (At least, not cookies…)

1 Comment »

  1. Wow, fantastic weblog layout! How long have you been blogging
    for? you made blogging glance easy. The full glance of your website is magnificent,
    let alone the content!

    Comment by the carb nite solution ebook download — June 6, 2013 @ 4:33 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

