LiberryDwarf

March 13, 2007

“No, I’m not obssessed with kittens. I’m a librarian, it’s a job requirement.”

Filed under: Books, Comics, Kittens — liberrydwarf @ 9:49 pm

Having been accused of being kitten obssessed, I thought I’d do the logical thing and turn around and offer you…yep, More Kittens. Just because I’m comfortable in my own sanity and logical approach to life (and cos kitties be CUTE!)

1) http://kittenwar.com/ – I swear, my husband wasted 3 hours on this site, voting for which kitten is the cutest. You can’t stop the kittens. Nobody can stop the kittens. (Oh god that was bad, my apologies to the Village People.) Come to think of it, there’s probably more than enough Kitten on this site, so I’ll do us all a favour and break the theme here.

2) http://www.xkcd.com/ – a webcomic of romance, sarcasm, math, and language. Math nerds, IT geeks and librarians will find these hilarious. That covers pretty much my whole circle of friends very neatly – aren’t I a lovely person? In particular, the Ninja Turtle vs Renaissance Artist episode is a gem.

3) http://www.beyondhogwarts.com/ – in as a present to my sister (I know you visit here, you aren’t too cool!) Beyond Hogwarts is an online newsletter where hardcore fans write on the HP books and movies, JK Rowling and the whole HP phenomenon. Actually, some of this stuff is well-argued, thoughtfully and creatively written, and quite clever. And not a giant squid in sight…

Soooo tired…just because your workday only starts at 2pm doesn’t mean you don’t wake up at 6 anyway!

1 Comment »

  1. Kittenwar is hilarious, I’ve just wasted an hour and a half there, myself. Thanks… er.. I think.

    Cheers

    BC

    Comment by babychaos — March 14, 2007 @ 7:48 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

